¡Viva España! – I

10 FEBRUARY 2024


Gerónimo Giménez: La boda de Luis Alonso, εισαγωγή
Francisco Alonso: La lindatapada, Canción del gitano, «En la cárcel de Villa»
Pablo Sorozábal: La tabernera del puerto, Romanza de Juan de Eguía, «No teacerques, no me persigas»
Manuel de Falla: La vida breve, Ισπανικός χορός
Federico Moreno Torroba: Luisa Fernanda, Romanza di Vidal, «Luche la fepor il triunfo»
José Serrano: La Canción del Olvido, Romanza de Leonello, «Junto al puente de la peña»
Isaac Albéniz / Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos: Suite Espagnola, Asturias (No.5)
Manuel de Falla: Excerpts from the ballet suite El amor brujo
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol
With Pablo Galvéz (baritone)
Conductor: Andreas Tselikas
With the support of the Embassy of Spain in Greece and the Instituto Cervantes.
CYCLE: ¡Viva España! 
City of Athens SymphonyOrchestra
The sounds and images of the great Spanish tradition create a fiery panorama in this concert by the City of Athens Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of conductor Andreas Tselikas. A centuries-old folk music legacy comes alive through the rhythms of popular works, such as El Amor Brujo by Manuel de Falla and Capriccio Espagnol by Rimski-Korsakov. The programme also favours zarzuela, Spain’s unique genre of musical theatre, an elegant combination of dance, singing and prose. Zarzuela was born in Madrid, in the 17th century, as a form of entertainment for the aristocracy and the ruling class. To this day, it continues to be performed by the most talented opera singers· among them, baritone Pablo Galvéz, whose outstanding voice has conquered the international scene.  


10 FEBRUARY 2024




Seats with limited visibility €3
Zone D (Students, families with more than 3 children, people up to 25, unemployed, people over 65) €5
Zone C €7
Zone B €10
Zone A 12
Distinguished Zone €25
Skip to content